Weather Information

DCSD Weather Team calls all delays and closures throughout the school year.  Check the DCSD Weather Closure page here.


District Weather Line - 303-387-SNOW (7669)


Delayed Start Time is 1 hour and 30 minutes After Normal Bell Schedule. 



  • Renaissance doors open at 10:00am on any Delayed Start day.

  • Late bell  at 10:10am.



  • If we determine there is a threat in the area or if district calls an early dismissal we will announce a Controlled Release (Storm Dismissal in the case of weather) by displaying a neon orange flag on the flag pole.


  • Students will remain in their classrooms with their teacher.


  • Parents will park, enter the building and go directly to their student's classrooms to pick them up.


  • Students who walk home will be kept in the building until the threat has passed.

Voyage and Fieldwork with Weather Conditions

  • If District cancels school, voyages and field work will be canceled.


  • If District calls a Delayed Start, voyages and field work will either depart at the delayed start time or be canceled. (If canceled, you will receive an email communication from the teacher or Ms. Julie.)


  • Rescheduling of voyages and field work canceled due to weather is not guaranteed.

Attendance Line:


Main Number:


Fax: 303-387-8001

Find us: 

3960 Trail Boss Lane

Castle Rock, Colorado



School Hours:

8:40 am - 4:00 pm

Wed 1:00 pm early dismissal

Douglas County School District Nondiscrimination Notice: The Douglas County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, religion, national origin, ancestry, creed, age, martial status, genetic information, or physical characteristics, disability or need for special education services in admissions, access to, treatment of, or employment in educational programs or activities. The School District's Compliance Officer is Ted Knight, Assistant Superintendent, 620 Wilcox Street, Castle Rock, Colorado,, 303-387-0067. Compliant procedures have been established for students, parents, employees and members of the public.